“This year’s Youth” Awards were handed out in conjunction with HSMAI Services Conference June 10th at the Hotel Bristol in Oslo. Prizes are awarded annually and are awarded to young leaders who have distinguished themselves particularly in the last year, either through exceptional success in his job, or have been particularly innovative in their activities and leadership role.

The selection of the “Young Hotelier of the Year 2010” and “This year’s Young Leader of the Travel Industry” organized by HSMAI Chapter Norway in cooperation with industry magazine Hotel, Restaurant & Tourism (HRR) and the other key industry players: SAS, Choice Hotels, Scandic Hotels, Best Western Hotels, d2o, TGI Friday’s, AS Pals and The Rezidor Hotel Group.

Anette Maltun Koefoed and Lise Solheim were awarded “This year’s Young Leaders”

Anette Maltun Koefoed has been awarded “Young Leader of the Year in the Travel Industry 2010”

Lise Solheim has been awarded the “Young Hotelier of the Year 2010”.