PMI Knowledge base

Generic filters
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in excerpt
Filter by Custom Post Type
PMI Knowledge Base
Article contents (TOC)

What are Categories in PMI Timekeeping system?

Please Share Your Feedback
How Can We Improve This Article?

Categories in PMI are the different types of shift codes used in your Timekeeping system (TKS). Most TKS are connected to your payroll system and therefore need a detailed description of how you work for legal purposes. There will be different codes for regular daytime working shifts, evening, weekend, overtime, vacation, sick leave, paid or unpaid absence, parental leave, etc.